Home

All I Need Is You

April 21, 2010

You’re All I Need

 

Home recording for me is much more difficult than I imagined. It really takes a lot of work. Even after you record, you still have mixing and mastering to do. The whole process can be very intimidating. In the mean time I have started on several new songs.

One was written for my wife Edith. It is called “You’re All I Need.” This is one of the best sounding songs I’ve written yet. It is a bit slower than some of my songs. Most of the song is played finger style on the guitar. The melody is fairly simple and the vocal register is very comfortable for me.

In the chorus, I repeat the line “You’re all I Need” 4 times, changing the inflection each time, especially on the last 2 repeats. I think I’m going to leave it like that. I started thinking that I may want to change it, on the last line.

                                                               You’re All I Need

                                                               You’re All I Need

                                                               You’re All I Need

                                                               You’re All I Need

Change to

                                                              You’re All I Need

                                                              You’re All I Need

                                                              You’re All I Need

                                                              Just you and me

Or something like that. Actually that does sound sort of good in my mind. We’ll have to see what happens on that one. Anyway, as I traverse through my recording woes, I hope to have that song up on my MySpace page by the end of the month. Please stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

