Home

The Logical Diet: 5 Dieting Tips That Actually Make Sense

April 5, 2011

I had a brain storm last week. I came up with 5 diet tips that are so logical, they absolutely must work. I just started this diet, so we’ll see how it goes.

1. Eat Less Food
I hate to state the obvious, but less face it. If you eat less food, you’re going to loose weight. If you don’t, you won’t. I’ve cut my portions practically in half. Funny , I don’t really miss it that much!

2. Eat Healthy Food
Avoid fatty foods, sweets, and foods that are high in cholesterol. Trend towards non- processed foods, fruits, and freshly steamed veggies.

3. Take Tiny Bites
This is an absolute key. Take the tiniest bites you can imagine. And then chew completely and slowly. I started doing this and I am amazed at how good food tastes.

4. Eat Slowly
This combined with Take Tiny Bites are the two big keys. Eat as slowly as possible. It will make the smaller portions last longer and seem more adequate.

5. Drink Lots of Water
Water will help fill you up and will help your body to stay hydrated.

Well there they are. The 5 most logical dieting tips I’ve ever heard. Finally one bonus tip.

Bonus. Pray.
Each meal you eat, each bite you take, sustains your life. Be thankful.

Leave a Reply

