Home

3rd Street Diner

April 12, 2011

3rd Street Diner © 2011 Steve Mallis

I was standing on the sidewalk
Feeling hungry and alone
It was cold and dark and scary
I was far away from home
I walked up to the corner diner
To take a chance on a good meal
Inside it was warm and bright
Complete down home appeal

(chorus)
3rd Street Diner
They will serve you up just fine
3rd Street Diner
You can stop by anytime
3rd Street Diner
Service with a smile
3rd Street Diner
They will go the extra mile

The waitress was young and pretty
Her service was quite good
She handed me the menu
And anything else she could
She explained to me the specials
Brought me water and hot tea
I thought I was in heaven
It was my restaurant fantasy

Repeat chorus

(Break)
Roast Beef, open faced,
String beans and mashed potatoes
Cherry cobbler a la mode
Iced Tea, Coke, or water

Repeat chorus

Leave a Reply

