Home

Anahita

April 19, 2011

Anahita © 2011 Steve Mallis

From the clear blue gulf,
To the ruins of Persepolis
From the smallest town
To the busiest metropolis
From the sands of the desert
To the rainbows in the sky
I’ve never seen more beauty
Than I see in you tonight.

Anahita, my blooming Persian flower
Anahita, you fill me with desire
Anahita, my private belly dancer
Anahita, won’t you be my Persian lover?

Your long, black hair
Is as dark as the night
Your soft, brown skin
Is as fair as the light
Your big, brown eyes
Are as round as the moon
Your pearly teeth
Are as white as the dove.

Anahita, my blooming Persian flower
Anahita, you fill me with desire
Anahita, my private belly dancer
Anahita, won’t you be my Persian lover?

May I take your hand?
May I count you in?
We will live our lives
In righteousness.
Will you come with me?
Will you lead my way?
Will you light my life
Until my dying day?

Anahita, my blooming Persian flower
Anahita, you fill me with desire
Anahita, my private belly dancer
Anahita, won’t you be my Persian lover?

Leave a Reply

