Home

Drift Into White

April 22, 2011


The snow falls in the city
A wintery wild fantasy
I pull you in from the cold
We shiver and shake uncontrolled
Somehow we prevail thru this terrible plight
Holding hands in the snow as we drift into white.

When I was young, I played in the snow
A mountain of ice, from a day long ago
Mama and Papa at the top of the hill
My sled in a tailspin as I take a big spill
But now the sun sets as the day turns to night
Holding hands in the snow as we drift into white.

It’s a cold night tonight Stay warm together
It’s a cold night tonight I want to hold you forever
It’s a cold night tonight Things are looking much better
Holding hands in the snow as we drift into white.

Leave a Reply

