Home

I Hope You Will (version 1)

June 2, 2012

I Hope You Will  by Steve Mallis June, 2012

It seems about a year ago,

I saw you standing by the road

Washing off the mud between your toes

Now you’re standing all alone,

Searching for a heart of gold

All you need is something to believe

 

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

 

Funny how the times they change

Nothing can remain the same

You were laughing at yourself

But now your laughter’s changed to tears

So try to overcome your fears

All you need is something to believe

 

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

 

There are people everwhere

Living deep down in despair

Searching for an answer they can’t find

But if you lend a helping hand

Their questions will reveal a plan

All they need is something to believe

 

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

I know you can, I hope you will   

Leave a Reply

