Home

I’m Gonna Reach Out To You (1st rewrite)

June 30, 2012

I’m Gonna Reach Out To You     by Steve Mallis  June 30, 2012

 

I’m gonna’ reach out to the sun

Hope I don’t burn my hands

Hope I don’t blind my eyes

Hope I don’t hurt no one.

 

I’m gonna’ reach up to the sky

Hope I don’t reach too far

Hope that my wings can fly

Hope I don’t fly too high

 

Everybody has a story they won’t tell

Everybody has a secret no one told

Everybody has some kindness in their heart

Everybody has some glory in their soul

 

I’m gonna reach out to you.

Hope you don’t turn away

Hope you open up your heart

Hope you get to sing your song

 

Leave a Reply

