Home

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday (Rewrite)

September 10, 2012

Both my wife Edith and I are very impressed with my new song, Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday. I’ve completely rewritten the 2nd verse and added a foot tapping bridge. I can’t wait to record this so people can hear it. I know it’s tough to get the full picture of a song when only reading the lyrics. In the mean time, here are the rewritten lyrics and hopefully the song will follow shortly. I really would love to get some feedback on this song. Hopefully people are going to love it as much as I do. 

 

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday      by Steve Mallis  July 2012

Revised September 7, 2012

 

Verse 1

It’s already morning, you’re still laying in your bed

Sea Turtles are dancing the tango in your head

On the beach the waves are splashing, the sun is beating down

You listen to the calling of the sea gulls hanging ‘round.

 

Chorus

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

It won’t even rain

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

It’s Monday all over again

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

Nothing’s ever gonna’ change

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

Everything stays the same

 

Verse 2

I call on you for comfort, You say “Follow me”

“I’m playing in the ocean, I’m swimming in the deep blue sea”

So I lay myself down beside you, like on every Tuesday before

And listen to the sea gulls calling out beyond the shore.

 

 

 

Chorus

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

It won’t even rain

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

It’s Monday all over again

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

Nothing’s ever gonna’ change

Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday

Everything stays the same

 

Break

Bm                              G

I love playing on the beach

       D                   A

The ocean at my feet

                  Bm                                G            A

While I’m splashing in the waves all day

           Bm                  G

I’ll be soaking up the sun

            D         A

I don’t bother anyone

            Bm                  G         A

I’m just trying to save my sanity.

 

 

Chorus

Leave a Reply

