Home

Life Is Like A Spiral

February 22, 2013

Life Is Like A Spiral
Down you roll
It sucks you in
Until you’re out of control

Life Is Like a Spiral
It spins you around
You pick yourself up
Then it pulls you back down

And I can’t find no reason to carry on
I try to cry but the tears don’t come
I leave my mark where ever I’ve gone
But I still wind up where I started from.
But I still wind up where I started from.

Life Is Like A Spiral
Things are going fine
You win at love
You lose your mind

Life Is Like A Spiral
A long dizzy spin
Around you go
but never reach the end.

And I can’t find no reason to carry on
I try to cry but the tears don’t come
I leave my mark where ever I’ve gone
But I still wind up where I started from.
But I still wind up where I started from.
So I guess that’s the answer
No matter what we’ve done
We all wind up back where we started from
We all wind up where we started from.

 

Leave a Reply

