Home

Just Enjoy The Ride

July 1, 2013

I’m starting to feel like a lucky guy

Carried by the world across the sky

A cool breeze blowing

’till the pain subsides

Listen to the music, tap my feet

Singing out of key, can’t keep the beat

I’m starting to feel,

I’m beginning to heal,

Just Enjoy the Ride.

 

Got two kids on the honor roll

Stayin’ in school, doin’ what they’re told

Got a wife, a home,

and my car’s on the company dime

Got an S U V that I can’t hide

Kids behind the wheel they can’t yet drive

I’m starting to feel,

I’m beginning to heal,

Just Enjoy the Ride.

 

Looking at my memories breezing past me

Mountains, valleys, peaks, and broken dreams

Speed bumps, detours, radar, dynamite blasting

But nothing stays forever green.

 

I’m starting to feel like a lucky guy

Carried by the world across the sky

A cool breeze blowing

’till the pain subsides

Listen to the music, tap my feet

Singing out of key, can’t keep the beat

I’m starting to feel,

I’m beginning to heal,

Just Enjoy the Ride.

 

 

Leave a Reply

