Home

I Remember The Noise

November 23, 2013

This song started off as Listening to the Quiet. I then came up with a pretty catchy chorus, but was using the word riot because it rhymed with quiet. This is not the best way to write a song, but it forced me to come up with a 2nd chorus to fit in with both the 1st verse and to help explain the chorus. So here it is friends, I offer you “I Remember the Noise.”

 

I Remember The Noise

verse 1

I’m missing her tonight

Listening to the quiet

Way off in the far

She’s whispering her lies

The kisses that we shared

Were stolen candy pieces

That tasted sweet as honey

But were filled with emptiness

 chorus

I Remember The Noise

Right before the riots

I Remember the Noise

Listening to the quiet

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember the Noise

 verse 2

Walking hand in hand

We marched into the courtyard

There was shouting everywhere

and some were singing songs

I looked into her green eyes

They told me she was leaving

The last thing that she told me

Was We Shall Overcome

chorus

I Remember The Noise

Right before the riots

I Remember the Noise

Listening to the quiet

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember, I Remember,

I Remember the Noise

 

 

Leave a Reply

