Home

Things We Never Did

December 7, 2013

Working on a new song. Have 2 short verses and chorus, but am still working on either a break and/or a third verse. Really nice accompaniment to this one on guitar, which I hope to publish the music shortly.

 

Things We Never Did

I can’t believe all those things you’ve been saying

That I’m just a pawn in a game you’ve been playing

chorus

But I want to move straight ahead

To places we’ve never been

Doing all those things we said

Doing things we never did

 

You came at me like an angel from heaven

With love and affection so tenderly given

chorus

Now I want to move straight ahead

To places we’ve never been

Doing all those things we said

Doing things we never did

 

3rd verse and/or Break

 

chorus

But I want to move straight ahead

To places we’ve never been

Doing all those things we said

Doing things we never did

 

 

Leave a Reply

