Home

Broken Man

January 3, 2014

Broken Man  by Steve Mallis  January 2014

  

Verse 1

Oh I’ve been a bad man

and sometimes a sad man

and sometimes those  sad times

can drive a man insane

 

Oh I’ve had some good times

and sometimes some bad times

But for most of those bad times

I had no one else to blame

 

chorus

So if you see me cry

Don’t tell no one

My battle’s at an end

My time has come

I ask you to be kind

To your old friend

I hope you understand

for I’m a Broken Man

 

verse 2

 

Through it all I’ve had good friends

who held me up like book ends

but the best of my good friends

were the ones that wanted more

 

Lost my shirt up in Reno

Did even worse on the dance floor

Sometimes I wonder

What’s it even for?

 

 

chorus

 

So if you see me cry

Don’t tell no one

My battle’s at an end

My time has come

I ask you to be kind

To your old friend

I hope you understand

for I’m a Broken Man

 

Leave a Reply

