Home

Lose Myself

July 23, 2015

Just finished a rewrite of an older song, It Only Takes A Moment. I’ve reworked it significantly and changed the title to “Lose Myself.” The recording and lyrics are listed below.

Lose Myself

Steve Mallis July 2015

There’s a place that I go to when I want to hide

I hop upon the back of a pony and ride

She takes me out to an island beyond the sea

It’s a silly little place filled with unicorns and toys

And all the things I wanted when I was just a boy

Along with hopes and dreams that were lost in my memory

Oh it only takes a moment to Lose Myself in me

It only takes a moment It only takes a moment.

It only takes a moment to Lose Myself in me

When I want to find myself, When I want to find myself

When I want to find myself, I just <try to> lose myself in me.

There’s a place that I go to when I want to find

The answer to a question that’s been heavy on my mind

I dig inside for a little creativity

I close my eyes and I sit real still

I let my mind wander wherever it will

Sooner or later I stumble upon the key

Oh it only takes a moment to Lose Myself in me

It only takes a moment It only takes a moment.

It only takes a moment to Lose Myself in me

When I want to find myself, When I want to find myself

When I want to find myself, I just <try to> lose myself in me.

Leave a Reply

