Home

Me Me Me

July 30, 2015

Today I’m working on tweaking/rewriting my song “Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday.” I want to release a demo version by DADA… next Tuesday.

Requested my 1st report to AudioKite for my song “I Can’t See You.” I’ve gotten some positive feedback on it previously, so hoping to get some more from their target audience.

Here are words to “Nothing Ever Happens On Tuesday” before rewrite.

verse 1

It’s already morning, you’re still cuddled in your bed

The sea turtles are dancing the tango in your head

Outside the waves are splashing, the sun is beating down

You listen to the calling of the seagulls off the sound

chorus  or verse 2  (haven’t decided)

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday

It won’t even rain

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday

Everything stays the same

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday

It’s like Monday all over again

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday

Nothing’s ever gonna’ change

verse 2

I call on you for comfort  You say follow me

I’m swimming in the ocean, swimming in the deep blue sea

< add some lines here about what it’s like to be diving under the ocean ! >

So I jump on in beside you, like on countless Tuesdays before

We listen to the calling of the seagulls off the shore

chorus

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday…

Break  (or chorus, still working on that.)

I love playing on the beach

With the ocean at my feet

While I’m tanning in the sun all day

I don’t want to hurt no one

I’m just soaking up the sun

Trying to save my sanity

Trying to live my fantasy

chorus

Nothing ever happens on Tuesday…

Also, the guitar work on this kind of nice, lots of open strings, possible inversions up on the neck.

Leave a Reply

