Home

Lost And Found

February 21, 2016

 

 

 

Lost and Found

Steve Mallis, Feb 2016

Verse 1

In my early morning time

I was half out of my mind

I was frantic in a rush

Just to watch my dreams get slowly crushed

Chorus

Flying high and crashing down

Falling fast I hit the ground

I could not tell you where I’m bound

Waking up in Lost and Found

Waking up in Lost and Found

Verse 2

The days they pass too quickly by

The deep blue vanished from the sky

A hero in a Shakesphere play

Doomed to waste my life away

Chorus

Flying high and crashing down

Falling fast I hit the ground

I could not tell you where I’m bound

Waking up in Lost and Found

Waking up in Lost and Found

Break

Now I’m growing old and gray

Longing for those wasted days

Chorus

Flying high and crashing down

Falling fast I hit the ground

I could not tell you where I’m bound

Waking up in Lost and Found

Waking up in Lost and Found

 

 

Leave a Reply

