Home

Shadow Boxing

February 21, 2016

 

 

Shadow Boxing

Steve Mallis Feb 2016

 

Like everyone I have my days

Where I can’t do a thing

And on these days I just sit around

‘Cause it’s no good to complain

No, it’s no good to complain

 

Shadow Boxing with my demons

They’re hurting me with cuts and teasing

They’ve got no rhyme, They’ve got no reason

Shadow Boxing with my demons

Shadow Boxing

Shadow Boxing

 

Like everyone I have my loves

And cherished memories

Of all the girls I’ve hugged and kissed

There’s only one that stayed with me

The smells and tastes and feelings

Are like riding on a train

It takes you where you’re going

Then brings you home again.

Yeah it brings you home again.

 

Shadow Boxing with my demons

They’re hurting me with cuts and teasing

They’ve got no rhyme, They’ve got no reason

Shadow Boxing with my demons

Shadow Boxing

Shadow Boxing

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

